Home > General > MythTV EIT language

MythTV EIT language

I just upgraded from MythTV 0.23 to 0.25. One of the issues I noticed was that I started getting DVB EIT data with mixed languages. Living in Finland, we get EIT data in both Finnish and Swedish. I set the preferred languages in the MythTV frontend, but they didn’t have an impact. In my data I had listings in both languages.

This can be quite tricky because it will break recoding rules that record by title. Anyway, to get all of them in one language, I inserted the following configuration:

INSERT INTO settings(value, data) VALUES(‘PreferredLanguages’,’fin’);

You can clear the current EIT data by:

DELETE FROM program where starttime>now();

DELETE FROM eit_cache;

Then restart mythbackend, just to be sure. You should now get all the data in the language you’ve specified.

UPDATE: It seems that settings ‘ISO639Language0’ and ‘ISO639Language1’ must also be set to ‘fin’ in order to get non-mixed Finnish EIT data.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment